Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC102 – Love in Red on White CAS Challenge!

Posted: 16 Nov 2016 05:00 AM PST

WWC102 – Libby’s Clean & Simple Challenge

Theme: Love in Red on White

wwc102-libbys-cas-love-in-red-on-white-challenge-image

Welcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

 Gotta love simple.  Clean and simple that is. Lots of relaxing white space.  And with the theme Libby gave us.  Love in Red on White…you can’t get more simple.  Only one other color besides that clean and relaxing white.  Easy right?  Red is the traditional color of love right?     Of course…that left my brain with way too many other options.  How to express love.  What kind of love?  What stamps to use – yep…I forgot to order the newest Occasions bundle that expresses love so well so I was a tiny bit up a creek…or so I thought.   That led me to a search of all the stamps on my shelves…which of course led me to a bit of reorganization and so on.   So Libby my dear friend…not quite so simple after all.  Though my room is much cleaner now.  LOL

**********

A Friend Loves at All Times

(as always click the picture to see a larger image)

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC102 - Libbys-cas-red-on-white-love- Jean Fitch

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - wwc102-libbys-cas-red-on-white-love-interior-jean-fitchinside

I’m blessed with many, many friends.  Ones I love dearly.   So the sentiment from the retired set Banner Blessings  jumped out at me immediately.   A friend loves at all times.  They truly do (if they are truly a friend).   Even if they are a hedgehog and thus a bit prickly at times they still love you…even if you are the hedgehog.  {grin}

Normally in a Clean & Simple Challenge I don’t add much in the way of layers but I decided to take Libby literally when she said red on white.  So…I slapped some red paper on the white paper as well as red ink onto the white paper.  And to top it off…a bit of red ribbon.  I’m thinking love knot thus the knot instead of a bow.  I know…way to many layers of meaning in what is supposed to be a very simple card.   Just to be on the safe side don’t get me started on the meaning of variously sized and quantity of hearts in the punch work.  And please…no comments on the seeming inequity of the left hand hedgie having a tad more heart in proximity than the right hand hedgie.   Yep…way too much overthinking happening here.

The sentiment on the inside of the card is a compilation of the heart from Every Occasion and texts from Love You Lots.  Don’t you love the way clear mount stamps allow you to make a collage on a block for quick repeat stamping?   Made making several copies of this card quick and easy to send to several special friends.

Supplies:

Stamps:  Love You Lots (annual catalog hostess set), Every Occasion (annual catalog), Banner Blessings (retired)

Inks:  Real Red

Paper: Real Red & Whisper White Cardstock.

Punches: Confetti Hearts Border Punch

Tools & Adhesives: 1/4″ Real Red Grosgrain Ribbon,   Tombow Multipurpose Liquid Glue, Bone Folder,  Fast Fuse and a Clear Acrylic block or two.

*********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams contributions to Libby’s CAS Challenge head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

Check here to see the winner of last weeks challenge.  And here to see all of last weeks other linky and Artist Team entries.  Check the challenge site for newly updated rules on competing for future challenges.

I hope you will add your own creations this week to the linky.  I love the inspiration I find in your shared creations.  And seriously…this week there are only 2 colors (1 if you don’t count the white) and an easy theme to work with. Easy Peasy.

Put a little love in your life this week.  I certainly love you all for stopping in to read and enjoy the challenge posts.

Jean Fitch in pink

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a comment