Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC77 – Sweet Wreath

WWC77 – Marsha’s Color Challenge

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC77 - Marsha's Color Challenge

Welcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

Trust me when I say you are going to love this color combo.  It’s gorgeous!

However…pay special attention to the actual colors.  Miss Marsha (hi friend) is very firm on what colors you can use for this challenge if you want to compete for the prize.  No substitutions and no deletions.  Now that’s a challenge!

**********

Sweet Wreath

(as always click the pictures to see larger images)

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC77 - Marsha's Color Challenge - Jean's Sweet Wreath

Sweet Wreath says it all don’t you think?   I love wreaths.  One of the reasons I’m still sad that the Bird Builder punch retired in May.  On the other hand…the new Jar of Love bundle has some possibilities in this direction.  I was pressed for time on this design so I grabbed my bird punch for the main wreath boughs but I have a feeling that the long stalk die cut will also work when rounded a bit and shortened as well.   That was my thought anyway when I first saw the set in the new catalog.   AND…the baby’s breath image also works if you only ink the top portion.  Can you see it peeking out under the leaves?  Something else to play with another day. 😀

Have I mentioned how much I love the ribbon bow from this bundle?  BEST EVER!!  It really looks like the silky taffeta ribbon or seam binding we used to work with in days gone by.   Very possible that this image and matching die will soon become the most used of the entire bundle in my stamp room.  Of course the jars and sweet flowers won’t be far behind. LOL

I was also wowed to see how nicely this new In Color plays with core colors and other In Colors from last year.  A perfect balance of soft/subtle and brighter more regal colors for contrast.  Brilliant color selection Miss Marsha!!

Supplies:

Stamps:  Jar of Love

Inks: Mint Macaron, Night of Navy, Pink Pirouette, Sweet Sugarplum, Very Vanilla

Paper: Mint Macaron, Night of Navy, Very Vanilla

Punches: Bird Builder (ret.)

Tools & Adhesives:  Big Shot , Everyday Jar Framelits, Circle Collection Framelits (ret.), Dimensionals, Glue Dots, Tombow, SNAIL

*********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams contributions to Marsha’s Color Challenge head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

Check here to see the winner of last weeks challenge.  And here to see all the other linky and Artist Team entries.  Check the challenge site for rules on competing for future challenges.

I really hope you will add your own creations this week.  These colors will win your heart!  And…I love the inspiration I find in your shared creations.

I hope you’ll join us next Wednesday for yet another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  I’ll be driving the challenge bus next week and I hope to see you on board!  Whoot.  Whoot!

Jean Fitch in pink

 

 

 

 

Save

Save

2 Responses

  1. LOVE this card Jean. Just beautiful

  2. Jean you constantly amaze me with your beautiful designs. I’m still sitting on the fence about buying this stamp set as I still have my Perfectly Preserved set and framelits, but you’ve taken me away from focusing just on the Mason Jars. You’ve clearly demonstrated that there is so much more to this set. Thanks for sharing your absolutely beautiful card and the hint about using the baby’s breath image. Happy Stamping!

Leave a comment