Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC65 – Anything Goes Has Rose Wonder Blues

WWC65 – Anything Goes Challenge

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC65- Anything Goes

Welcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  Today Anything Goes.  Don’t you love days like that…when anything is possible?  Well…as far as the challenge goes…today…anything goes!   The rest of your day/week is totally up to you and the other rules in your life.  {grin}

**********

Since anything goes today….I decided that some die cuts that have been sitting on my desk needed a bit of sponging.   Heidi got me going with our Spring CAS challenge last week and I had seen a fun design by Leonie Shroder last winter that got me going.   Nothing much simpler than a bit of sponging and then add the sponged die cuts to the card.   Made me feel as if I was Spring Housecleaning what with cleaning odds and bobs from my desk and throwing in a bit of sponging to boot.

Rose Wonder Blues

(as always click the pictures to see larger images)

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC65 - Anything Goes - Floral Sponging

Hm…just occurred to me…this card would make quite a nice Mother’s Day card don’t you think?  Or just about any occasion with an appropriate change in sentiment.

Supplies:

Stamps: Rose Wonder, Suite Sayings

Inks:  Night of Navy, Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo, Perfect Plum, Blushing Bride, Soft Sky, Pacific Point, Pear Pizzazz, Old Olive

Paper: Soft Sky, Whisper White (thick and thin), Shimmer White Cardstocks

Punches: None

Tools & Adhesives:  Big Shot, Rose Garden Thinlit Dies, Big Shot Brush and Pad, Sponge Daubers, 2-Way Glue, Snail, Basic Jewel Pearls

Technique:  Sponging on Shimmer Paper

Cost per card: 48¢ + envelope – as shown without pearls

PDF Directions Created by Jean:  Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC65 – Rose Wonder Blues with Shimmer Paper

*********

I’m happy to note that both stamp sets used here (Rose Wonder & Suite Sayings) and the Rose dies will be available in the new Annual Catalog going live in June.  They’ve turned out to be popular with me…and my customers.   But why wait until then.  The Rose Wonder stamps and dies are being offered now in the Occasions Catalog at 15% off.  Can’t beat that deal.

*********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams Anything Goes Challenge contributions head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our new badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

Check here to see the winner of last weeks challenge.  And here to see all the other linky and Artist Team entries.  Check the challenge site for rules on competing for future challenges.

I really hope you will add your own creations this week.  Really…this challenge is an easy one.  Anything you have completed that hasn’t yet been shared online qualifies.  Easy peasy!

I hope you’ll join us next Wednesday for yet another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

Jean Fitch in pink

 

 

 

 

One Response

  1. I love to read your post Jean – I hear you speaking the words as I follow along (I saw you at convention one year and heard you). I have lots of unused card pieces strewn about the craft room. I often pick them up when creating cards too! Sometimes the stick – sometimes they don’t. I like the use of them on your card. It would be a great repeat for several occasions! Great card Jean!

Leave a Reply

