Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC43 – Peaceful Paper Pieces with Kath’s Color Challenge

WWC43 – Kath’s Color Challenge

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC43 - Kath's color challenge

Welcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  Kath’s Color Challenge with a slight twist is the theme this week.   When I saw the colorful poster Kath shared on our challenge artist site I looked and thought…cool!   I love last years In Colors (and very thankful they will still be around for another few months) and happily started to plan my design.  Took me a minute to see that Kath very slyly slipped in Crushed Curry instead of Hello Honey.   Makes for a bit more pop in the color combo don’t you think?

**********

Peaceful Paper Pieces

WWC43 - Kath's Color Challenge - Peaceful Paper Pieces - Jean Fitch

Supplies & Measurements:

Stamps: Festival of Trees

Inks: Mossy Meadow, Crushed Curry

Paper: Whisper White, Tangelo Twist cardstock, Blackberry Bliss sheet from the In-Color Designer’s Paper Stack (last years design stack), Typeset Specialty Designer Series Paper.

Punches: Tree, 2″ Circle, 1-1/4″ Circle, 1/2″ Circle, Crop-a-Dile (larger circle punch on side), Itty Bitty Accents Pack (star)

Tools & Adhesives:
Big Shot,  Christmas Greetings, Metal Rimmed Pearls, Linen Thread, Snowflake Elements, Snail, Fine Tip Liquid Glue Pen

*******

I mean the title of my card literally.  I get a very peaceful feeling from all these individual pieces of paper.  I just want to hold them and then toss them on my desk to see what fun designs will emerge.   Some of my favorite bits of product and colors showed up on this card.  Most of my favorite colors, though I’m still warming up to Tangelo Twist.  My favorite images from Festival of Trees, the text type papers from the Typeset Specialty Designer Series Paper, the word peace and the die that cuts it in my new favorite neutral (black) and…ta da…my favorite accessory from the 2015 Holiday Catalog…the wood snowflake elements.  Oh…and linen thread.  As a weaver I love linen and I use that thread so very often in rag rugs and other projects that need a strong neutral thread.  Oh…and did I mention punches.  I love punches…pretty much all of them.  Quick and easy and they add lovely elements.   Okay…now that you’ve seen the list I bet you’ll have a pretty good feel for what I love most about Clean and Simple cardmaking…Everything!!

As far as the design I’ve shared above …I was cruising Pinterest the other day looking at the Stampin’ Up company collection of boards and came across a very cool collection of cards that were uploaded directly by Stampin’ Up so I suspect they were created by concept artists at the company or other company related designers.

The cards I found on the board were designed to support a special promotion going on overseas right now but since we here in North America have the same stamps (though not on sale) I was interested to see what the designers came up with.  And boy did they come up trumps.

Here’s the design I chose I found this week that immediately screamed Kath’s color challenge at me this week when my energy was running low and my mind was focused on our upcoming blog hop on Thursday (you are coming back Thursday right?).  You can check out all the concept designs for that board here.  Of course you’ll come back to me when you decide what you want to order to recreate them right?  {grin}   Those particular stamps won’t be on sale but in another few days I’ll be able to tell you what will be on sale  during our Stampin’ Up Online Extravaganza.

Don’t forget to check back!

**********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams Color Challenge contributions head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our new badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

Unfortunately we didn’t have 3 linky posts this last time so there won’t be a winner or a runner up for the last challenge.  Check the challenge site for rules on competing for future challenges.

I hope you’ll join us next Wednesday for yet another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

Hugs and Blessings to all my challenge friends and readers.

Jean Fitch in pink

 

 

 

One Response

  1. Wonderful color challenge card designs, each and everyone!

Leave a Reply

