Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC40 – Holly Jolly Christmas

WWC40 – Heidi’s Anything Goes with Holly Challenge

WWC40 - Heidi

Welcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  Holly is our featured guest with this week’s challenge…the rest is anything goes!   Hopefully holly adds to your jolly this week.   (sorry…I couldn’t resist that one.)

As one of the artists for the Challenge I love to take the challenges “sideways” if I can.   To add a different viewpoint if you will.   Hopefully that opens up new ideas for some of my readers and the challenge participants.   Can you see the “sideways” in this weeks entry?   I’ll give you a hint…no images of holly or paper featuring holly…not even a Hollie Hobbie  image.  Just a single word.  😀

**********

WWC40 - Holly Jolly Christmas - Jean Fitch

 

WWC40 - Holly Jolly Christmas - side view - Jean Fitch

Supplies:

Stamps: Holly Jolly Greetings

Inks:  Night of Navy

Paper:  Whisper White, Lost Lagoon cardstock.  Holiday Fancy Foil Designer Vellum (Holiday Catalog)

Tools & Adhesives:
Big Shot,  Sleigh Ride Thinlit dies, Christmas Greetings dies, Snowflake Elements, Iced Rhinestones, Basic Jewel Rhinestones, Snowflake Sequins (retired),   Snail, Tombow Liquid Glue, Fine Tip Glue, Dazzling Diamonds

*******

I love the idea of a horse (a wild mustang perhaps) trotting/galloping free under the stars.   Something I used to see at times when I lived in the high desert and at the foot of mountains in New Mexico years ago.

The design of the card itself was a bit serendipitous.  I’d had the idea awhile ago to see if I could alter the Sleigh Ride dies a bit.  Then when I cut the sleigh and horse my hand jerked as I was removing it from the die and I tore a bit of the sleigh.  Not wanting to waste the die cut I snipped the rest of the sleigh from the background and loved the free moving horse and how it looked against the vellum starfield that was already in place.

I’d already decided to take the holly idea a bit “sideways” as they say.   I knew most if not all of the design team would be adding holly images to their creations either with stamps, dies or paper.   I thought it would be fun to use words!   After all…this is an anything goes challenge.  {grin}

**********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams Anything Goes with Holly Challenge contributions head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our new badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

We had 3 linky posts this last time so there is a winner and a runner up for the last challenge.   Check out our winners here.  And check this post out so you can see the wonderful additions by all the challenge participants. Check the challenge site for rules on competing for future challenges.

I hope you’ll join us next Wednesday for yet another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

Hugs and Blessings to all my challenge friends and readers.

Jean Fitch in pink

 

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Hi Jean, absolutely love the way you used the horse alone! It’s a lovely scene. TFS!

  2. Thanks Kathy for the kind comment. I can see more lone horses in my future. {grin} The nice thing…it works all year round!

Leave a Reply

