Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC39 – Six Sided Thanks My Friend

WWC39 – Susan’s Color Challenge

Watercooler Wednesday WWC39 - Susan's Color ChallengeWelcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.  Colors are the star of this weeks challenge.  The lovely thing about a color challenge is that all other elements are anything goes.   Unless of course you have a thing about comfort with certain colors.  Luckily I enjoy all our Stampin’ Up colors and Susan did a lovely job of pulling out a few of her favorites.

As one of the artists for the Challenge I get a sneak peek at future challenges and even get to design a few myself.  So with my own CAS challenge coming up soon I thought I’d practice up with a clean and simple design using the required colors.  Uh yeah, hint, hint and spoiler alert!  {grin}

**********

Six Sided Thanks My Friend

WCC39 Susan's Color Challenge - Thanks My Friend - Jean Fitch

The title I gave this card makes me grin.  I just got the new Six Sided bundle that consists of stamp set and punch and it got me thinking about the six degrees of separation theory of everyone on the planet.   Of course it also gets me thinking about honeycombs and other geometric shapes in nature.  Love them!

Love that I can save 15% on bundles too…and this week only you can save 15% on any stamp set in the two current catalogs including the Six-Sided Sampler set I used if you already have the punch!   The Six-Sided Sampler set and the Hexagon punch have been around for awhile but even though they’ve a bit of history they are still fun to play with.  They sure made this weeks card fast, simple and fun.

I wasn’t sure how I felt about stamping with the Basic Gray since I thought it might bring the other lively colors down a bit but then I remembered that we have paper as well as ink in that color.  And I just got a new package of our notecards that also include the envelopes – even cooler is that the set of card and envelope costs way less than the stamp I use to mail it.   The perfect set up for a slew of thank you’s that I need to send out.   I can vary the hexagon designs since the stamp set contains 8 different hexagon images and all work with the punch.   So I can stamp a collection in each design with varying colors and then punch away while watching a movie.   Then grab my snail and start affixing hexagons to the front of notecards.  Stamp the greeting (the set comes with 3), add a die cut sentiment and then add my own note inside.  Easy Peasy.   Thanks Susan for taking the color choices out of the equation for me.  One less step to make designing easy.

Supplies & Measurements:

Stamps: Six-Sided Sampler

Inks: Pool Party, Watermelon Wonder, So Saffron

Paper: Whisper White Notecards and envelope set, Whisper White and Basic Gray cardstock

Punches: Hexagon

Tools & Adhesives:
Big Shot, Hello You Thinlit dies, Snail, Tombow Liquid Glue

**********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams Color Challenge contributions head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our new badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

We had 3 linky posts this last time so there is a winner and a runner up for the last challenge.   Check out our winners here.  And check this post out so you can see the wonderful additions by all the challenge participants. Check the challenge site for rules on competing for future challenges.

I hope you’ll join us next Wednesday for yet another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

Hugs and Blessings to all my challenge friends and readers.

Jean Fitch in pink

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

