Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – WWC38 – Snowy Thanks

WWC38 – Buffy’s Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge - WWC38 Buffy's TicTacToe

Welcome to this weeks Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.   This week Buffy threw us all a curve (or maybe that should be a grid?) with her Tic-Tac-Toe challenge.   I love the freedom it gave me to create.  Pick the three elements that line up on the grid and then your imagination was the only limit for the design.  As long as you include those three items.   Well…yes…it’s easy…unless…you keep reading from the wrong rows as you set up your design!   So be warned…when you create your own (to add to our challenge linky) make sure you put your three elements together singly if necessary…and then create & assemble!

I selected the top row.  Gold, Thanks and Dry Embossing.  Got the card pretty much all together and then realized…I forgot the gold!  I had die cutting (that part was optional), Die embossing and the Thanks…but no gold.  Sheesh.  Luckily I realized I had some Smooch Pearlized Accent Ink in gold (retired SU) that I could use to add berries to the wreath.  My gold element is now subtle…but it’s there.   So now you know…even design team members sometimes have to scramble to get it right.

**********

WWC38 Buffy's Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge - Snowy Thanks - Jean Fitch

Here’s a detail picture to show (uh..prove) the gold is there:

WWC38 - Buffy's Challenge Detail - Snowy Thanks

I think I’ve found the perfect design for my Christmas Thank You cards for the many drivers who have made it possible for me to get to doctors appointments this last year.  As many of you know I have epilepsy and no longer drive.  Having a ride service available from my insurance for medical runs makes my life so much easier and less stressful.  I meet a lot of wonderful people (the drivers and the occasional extra rider) that I really want to show a bit of appreciation for.  Being a card maker it seemed the answer was obvious.  A heartfelt card.

What you are seeing out the window in this card is appropriate too.  I have 40+ pine trees in my front and side yards so while there is no snow yet…the trees are quite a bit like what I see out my own windows every day.   The little black cat reminds me too of my long time, long ago friend Taz (one of my first cat’s kittens after I got married).   Reminds me of me too looking out the window for the driver!

Supplies & Measurements:

Stamps: Festive Fireplace from the Holiday Catalog.

Inks: Mossy Meadow, Real Red (bow), Smooch Pearlized Accent Ink – gold (retired SU)

Paper: Crumb Cake, Real Red, Mossy Meadow, Whisper White, Basic Black Cardstock & Season of Cheer Designer Series Paper (Holiday Catalog)

Tools & Adhesives:
Big Shot, Hearth & Home Thinlit die, Festive Fireside Framelit dies, Greetings Thinlit dies, Boho Chic Embossing Folder, Dimensionals, Glue Dots, Tombow Liquid Glue

**********

That’s it for this challenge.  To see the rest of the design teams Tic-Tac-Toe contributions head on over to the Challenge blog website here.   That’s also where you can add your own creation with the linky doodad.  When you add your own design and there are more than three entries, one of you will be a challenge winner or runner up and have the option to place our new badges on your own site.  Of course…you’ll also win bragging rights!

We had 3 linky posts this last time so there is a winner and a runner up for the last challenge.   Check out our winner here.  And check this post out so you can see the wonderful additions by all the challenge participants. Check the challenge site for rules on competing for future challenges.

I hope you’ll join us next Wednesday for yet another Watercooler Wednesday Challenge.

Hugs and Blessings to all my challenge friends and readers.

Jean Fitch in pink

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. What a lovely card, Jean. Maybe you might not think so, but I’d love to have that view out of my window. Hope you are feeling all right now.

  2. Jean, this is such a pretty, peaceful card. Just lovely.

Leave a Reply

