Happy Birthday Miss Patti!

Happy Birthday Miss Patti!

I hope you are celebrating like mad!

Patti's Birthday - Catalog CASE of Summer Silhouettes (page 221)  by Jean Fitch(click on the picture for a larger image)

Recently my friend Patti and I have had so much fun perusing the new catalog together.  Her from her end of the country and me from mine.  Did you know you can have phone parties where you each have your catalog open and your ear to the phone?   Yep…you can.   We’ve flipped through each page sharing our faves.  So in honor of those fun times and the fact that today is Patti’s birthday I just had to celebrate with a catalog CASE (copy and share everything) of one of my favorite “old” sets that carried over into the latest annual catalog.  Celebrating some of my favorite new In Colors too.

It’s fun to have a friend who sort of shares a birthday don’t you think?  Six months apart but the same day (both on the 13th)…and the month even starts with the same letter (July and January)!   Not saying how many years we are apart or how old we are though!  LOL

So…pull out your catalogs and on page 121 here’s what you’ll see:

Annual15_p121_b_alt

A fun card with Summer Silhouettes and I’m not entirely sure which sentiment stamp, though I think it might be the Alphabet Rotary Stamp on page 132.

Here’s a close up of some of the changes I made:

Patti's Birthday - Catalog CASE closeup

Besides the obvious burlap ribbon cut in half lengthwise.  I also added one of the new Naturals Expressions wood elements (love this wonderful accessory).  And instead of stamping the border image stamp from the set I opted for a fairly similar look using the Striped Scallop Thinlit die.   I also dipped into our fun new In Colors.  Watermelon Wonder for the scallop piece.  Mint Macaron (you are pronouncing that correctly right?) for the leaves and a pairing of the new Delightful Dijon with our old (and underused by yours truly) So Saffron.  I think we both (SU and I) used Tip Top Taupe for the stems.  The only In Color Missing was Cucumber Crush and I just couldn’t figure out how to work that in with my slightly more subtle (read natural) color scheme.  And have I mentioned how much I’m loving the new thick version of Whisper White?  Perfect for Card Bases and still lovely to stamp on!

Here’s the official supply list for my card:

Supplies:

Stamps:  Summer Silhouettes

Ink:  Mint Macaron, Tip Top Taupe, Delightful Dijon, So Saffron,

Paper:  Watermelon Wonder, So Saffron, Whisper White (the new thick variety)

Punch: Bitty Butterfly

Other: Big Shot, Striped Scallop Thinlit, Naturals Expression (the wood Celebrate), Basic Jewel Rhinestones, 1-1/4″ Burlap Ribbon, Tombow Multipurpose Liquid Glue, Glue Dots, SNAIL.

 

That’s it for today.  Hope you’ll send some birthday greetings, thoughts and prayers Patti’s way.  She sure has mine.   Much joy and many blessings to you all!

Patti…you’ll be seeing the original once your box arrives!

Hugs and love to you all….

Jean Fitch in pink

 

Leave a Reply

