Retirement Blues Watercooler Blog Hop

May Retirement Blues Banner

Welcome to the hop.

I’m typing one handed so keeping it short and simple today.

Moonlight Silhouette

Moonlight Silhouette - Watercooler Retirement Blues Hop - Jean Fitch

Moonlight Silhouette 2

Moonlight Silhouette 2 - Watercooler Retirement Blues Hop - Jean Fitch

Moonlight Designer Series Stack has been one of my all time favorite papers so I had to give it a Retirement Blues Hop send off.  After all…Lost Lagoon is a sorta blue right?   Luckily the rest of the products on these cards are staying, so my mourning period should be short.

The new catalog is coming and I’ve had a sneak peek.  I’ll be able to reproduce this quick and simple design (one I’ve CASE’d from my dear friend Linda Aarhus) with new and wonderful papers.   You didn’t hear it from me…but the new catalog has 3 new paper stacks and they’ve been upgraded to 6″ x  6″ in size – perfect for small envelopes, small boxes and of course cards and scrapbooking.

Supplies:

Stamps: Trust God (staying) & Really Good Greetings (retiring)

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper: Basic Black, Lost Lagoon, Whisper White (all staying) & Moonlight Designer Series Paper Stack (retiring)

Punches: Bird Builder, Owl Builder (circles) – both staying

Other: Sticky Strip (retiring but a new replacement will be loved by us all) , SNAIL or Tombow multipurpose adhesive glue.  Glue dots

 

To follow the hop click on the link below:

next watercooler crock button

Home Button

Previous Button

10 Responses

  1. Love how you used the Moonlight Paper Stack. It’s one that I used more of than any other I’ve ordered. I’ll miss it!

  2. Jean your bird silhouettes are amazing on this fashionable fancy fold card. The DSP is just perfect. Beautiful!

  3. Jean I hope that things are improving. I love what you were able to post.

  4. Oh dear Miss Jean – I hope that you’re feeling better soon! I’m amazed at what you did accomplish with one hand! I love the fancy fold with the Moonlight Paper stack – fabulous! It’s now added to my ‘to do’ list 🙂 Take care, my friend!

  5. Wowza, Jean…you did these with one hand?
    These cards are so “simply” pretty. I love them and think these would be awesome for my next class, with those new stacks of course.
    Hugs to you.

  6. Jean, I’m so glad that you featured a paper stack, because sometimes the DSP is the star of the card. Wonderful cards my friend.

  7. Love your silhouettes, Jean! And I’m going to miss the Moonlight paper as well. *sigh* Good thing we got a peek at what’s coming, or I’d be depressed!

  8. Jean, I love, love, love your cards. To think you were able to do this with one hand. My hat is off to you!

  9. Hi Jean, thanks so much for continuing to be part of this wonderful blog hop. I’m so amazed that you managed to carry on despite the trials with which life continues to challenge you. And you didn’t just carry on, you posted two gorgeous cards. Thank you. I love that Moonlight stack as well for its subtlety and versatility and will miss it a great deal. The bird builder punch just never gets old, does it? I love it for its individual pieces and for its whole, the way you’ve used it. Wonderful idea to make it into a silhouette.

  10. Jean, I know this month was a struggle for you, but you’d never know it by your fabulous projects! These cards are wonderful! Love the bird silhouettes against the Moonlight paper–so pretty!

Leave a Reply

