Happy Birthday Marsha: Friends Forever Baby Cakes!

 

Dearest Marsha,

May you do all this on your special day……

 

Dance, Laugh, Create, Dream

My buddy Marsha is having a birthday today so I thought I’d send her cyber wishes in case her card is late getting through all that snow between us.   The picture above carries all the ways I hope she is celebrating today.

*****

 

Happy Birthday Marsha: Friends Forever Baby Cakes!

Friends forever Baby Cakes - Marshas Birthday card

Marsha and I met through Stampin’ Up! as fellow demos, then we became blogging buddies through shared blog hops and the friendship grew from there.  Now a few years down the road a day rarely passes when we two, slightly older,  broads don’t chat.    Phone buddies really are wonderful aren’t they?  Someone to share the day with, the joys and the frustrations.   When something big happens I know I can call and when something is driving me wild I can call too.   Of course I may hear her famous…”suck it up buttercup” line but hey…that’s what friends are for right?  To celebrate with us and laugh with us and bring us up short when we need it.   If you want a bit of inspiration that covers many genres take a look at Marsha’s blog here.

Well today is Marsha’s special day and I want to celebrate it with a card I created with her in mind.    Of course, I promptly decided after creating it, that it was so cute I had to share it with stamping buddies at a Stamp a Stack last week too!  LOL

 

Here’s a view of the card with the tag pulled up:

Friends Forever Baby Cakes with tag

And of course the inside (before I added the mushy birthday greetings )

Friends Forever Baby Cakes - inside

Supplies:

Stamps: Perfect Pennants (Occasions Catalog), Banner Greetings (hostess set),  Banner Blast (Sale-a-Bration)

Ink: Real Red, Bermuda Bay, Baked Brown Sugar

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Real Red, Bermuda Bay, Baked Brown Sugar,  Crushed Curry, Very Vanilla

Punches: Scalloped Tag Topper, Elegant Butterfly, Small Butterfly, Small Heart, Itty Bitty Punch Pack, Scallop Border

Other: Big Shot, Polka Dots embossing folder, Honeycomb embossing folder, Stapler, Long Bladed Scissors, Daffodil Delight ¼” Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon

*****

When I post the rest of the Stamp a Stack projects I’ll share the template and directions I created for both the card and the pocket.

I was so jazzed when my brain looked at a pocket created with the old Scalloped Envelope die cut and immediately saw how to create something similar with the new Scalloped Tag Topper punch.   Gotta love creativity when it hits in a timely fashion right?   Makes one do a happy dance!   So of course all that creative happy dancing put me in mind of Marsha’s upcoming birthday and you saw the result!

Don’t forget…tonight at midnight (well really 11:50 pm)  the coach becomes a pumpkin, the horses return to mice and the last call for Sale-a-Bration orders will be heard.

Don’t miss out on the Banner Blast stamp set, the Banner punch, and so much more….email me your order quick so I can get it in under the deadline or place the order here and select me as your demonstrator.  Many thanks for a wonderful SAB celebration.

And one last wish for you Miss Marsha:

birthday_candles

Hugs and Blessings –

Jean Fitch in pink

4 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for remembering my birthday. I love the card! You’re the best, my friend.

  2. What a wonderful card to celebrate your friend’s special day…she should love it….especially coming from you! All of the sweet things you have on your blog for her birthday count as well…you are so wonderful!

  3. This is such a fun card with the little tag. LOVE the sentiment, too!

  4. Such a sweet card! I’m sure Marsha is going to love this when she receives it in the mail! 🙂

Leave a Reply

