Follow His Star: Christmas Star ideas – new single stamps from Stampin’ Up just in time for the holiday crafting rush!

Today Stampin’ Up released a set of single stamps for the Christmas Holidays and among them was a gorgeous and large star image – Christmas Star.

Christmas Star - single stamp image

To celebrate Melody H. a Stampin’ Up concept artist posted some wonderful designs on the SU customer blog.   I’ve recreated her post here on my blog for your enjoyment and inspiration.

If you’ve never followed the SU blog you really should give it a look.  The posts are always inspiring and stimulate the creative centers of my mojo.  I’ve pinned several of my favorites on my Stampin’ Up blog board here.

Of course we also have a very fun Holiday Catalog for you to peruse and order from as well as a Carryover List from past years.  😀

New Single Stamps—Christmas Star

Simply Stars is one of my favorite new stamp sets. The new Christmas Star single stamp is quickly climbing the ranks. I’m a fan of big images, and this one is definitely big.

I love stars because they are very versatile. It isn’t an overtly feminine or masculine shape and can be used year-round for all kinds of projects.

This framed décor project is a fun collection of different textures and patterns. Because the star stamp is so large, it easily becomes a popped-up 3D star by scoring and folding. I also used the Chevron Border Punch, the Expressions Thinlits Dies, and a canvas banner piece from the Banner Simply Created Kit in the holiday catalog.

photo-1---picture-frame - blog post

photo-2---picture-frame - blog post

The Mini Muslin Bag project was a lot of fun to do, too. To get a perfectly crisp image, I heat embossed the star with Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder onto parchment paper, then ironed it onto the muslin bag. It does take the shine off of the embossing powder, but it guarantees a perfect image and perfect placement every time.

photo-3---muslin-bag - blog post

This bag would be a perfect holiday gift. I made a bundle of five note card-sized greeting cards and paired them with the new Crumb Cake Note Card envelopes. These cards are very simple—just the Christmas Star stamped in Sahara Sand ink and the Season’s Greetings sentiment from the Joy to The World Stamp Set embossed in gold. I finished it off with a quick Linen Thread bow.

I’ve got several other ideas for using this beautiful stamp. It’s going on my next order for sure. What will you make with the Christmas Star?

Melody H. Concept Artist

*****

To grab a copy of the single stamp flyer for yourself click on the flyer image below.  One note.  The images on the flyer are shown at 50% size.  To see a closer to actual sizing set your PDF sizing to 200%.    I also checked with Stampin’ Up.  The nativity image is just a bit big for our newest Thinlit Circle Flip die.  If you lose the border on the image it will likely fit.

Single Stamps flyer image - Holiday

Holiday Single Stamp Flyer

Here are the single images – Click to see details in the online store.

Wonderful Blessing - nativity single stamp image Prince of Peace - single stamp image Magical Season - single stamp image Joy and Love - single stamp image Christmas Star - single stamp image Cheers - Single Stamp image Be Merry - single stamp image A gift for you - single stamp image

If you would like to order any of the above you can email me, call me or select me as your demonstrator in the Stampin’ Up online store.    Let me know if you are looking for ideas to use these fun stamps.  My fertile imagination is at your service.  LOL.

Hugs and happy holiday crafting – Jean

One Response

  1. Hi Jean,
    Strange, I saw the singles stamps and the first one I saw was the last one on the page. I have a thing for stars as you know. And as soon as I saw it, I knew it could so easily be turned into one of the 3-D stars that I’ve enjoyed making from scratch, using my math. Those lines just ask to be scored. And now I discover someone else has already done the 3-D star thing. I’ll still do one for my blog when the stamp arrives.

    Love the way you’ve introduced it and then led into the whole single stamp “limited time offer”. Your fertile mind certainly has a way with posts.

Leave a Reply

