Snow Much Fun – Grab it before the deal melts away!

Psst…check out the free shipping deal at the end of the post!  And this free MDS download can be added to your order at the same time!

Free For You From Us Designer Template – Digital Download order # 132810 Cost: FREE!

Snow Much Fun – Grab it before the deal melts away!

Well okay…we haven’t actually had much in the way of snow here just yet but with the deals on snow related items in the Online Extravaganza I’m playing with snow and snowmen anyway!   Two days left before the deals melt away and don’t forget that Wednesday, the last day of the sale will be sporting 3 new super deals just like last week when the sale started.   This time the focus will be on Clear Mount Blocks, The Clear Mount Block Storage Caddy and the wonderful Stack and Store Caddy.   I have to say that last in particular helps me stay organized and lets me see what I have to craft with.

Here’s the first card with new product I designed when the new catalog came out last June.  Yeah  I know…weird to play with snowmen in June but when I saw the new dies…I had a vision.  Besides..it was hot and playing with snowmen cooled things off…at least in my head.  😀   How cool is it that two of the items used are now on sale?  Very Cool!

All images and dies copyright Stampin’ Up!

This was also a team effort.  Several demonstrators from my local group got together to pool our new toys tools and create for our joint open house.  This was my design but colored beautifully by my upline Cheryl (thanks sweetie!).   Kept it pretty simple as we were looking to show off  new dies, new colors and new embellishments.   I had die cut a piece in my Real Red DSP with the new Apothecary Accents Framelit for another project and set the remaining window negative down on a scrap of Whisper White and realized the windowing possibilities.   Just needed something short and squat to fill it.   And wouldn’t you know I had just been playing with the Snow Much Fun set and my eye landed on the little chubby snowman…and an idea was born!  

Played with the idea of snowballs for throwing but decided to showcase another new die cut instead to carry the greeting.   Turns out that Bitty Banners Framelit die cuts can hold more texts from more stamps than the set designed to coordinate with it.   And being a flower child from way back just had to throw in flowers for ammunition instead of snowballs.    Do you recognize that itty bitty tiny flower?  It’s the flower on the hello stamp in Tiny Tags.  I just inked with a marker and stamped three times for my tiny pointsettia wanna be’s.

Here’s the recipe for the card:

Supplies:

Stamps: Snow Much Fun, Teeny Tiny Wishes, Tiny Tags (the little flower from hello)

Ink: Black Stazon, Real Red and Gumball Green Classic Inks  – sorry I can’t remember what we used for the nose

Paper: Gumball Green & Whisper White Cardstock, Real Red Designer Series Paper from the Brights Collection Patterns Stack

Other: Gumball Green Stitched Satin Ribbon, Big Shot, Bitty Banners Framelits, ApothecaryAccents Framelits, Large Oval Punch, Glue dots, Dimensionals and Snail adhesive.

*****

Don’t you want to reach through the monitor and stroke that satiny ribbon?   I can’t get enough of that stuff and now that it’s 30% off it’s even harder to resist.  And even better…the stamp set is 50% off!  Wowza!  $9.98 (in clear mount) and you can have your very own set of snowmen to play with!  Should mention that the Designer Series Paper is also part of the Brights Designer Series Paper Stack that’s 20% off.  With Christmas and Valentines coming up you really want to jump on that collection (you might want to buy it too!).

I should probably also mention that the Come to Bethlehem set I used in this recent post is also 50% off!   So why are you still sitting there…time to hit the sale entries in my Online Store (click the Shopping icon in my sidebar to get started).

In case you haven’t seen it yet here’s the flyer listing all the deals:

Online Extravaganza Flyer – key to all the deals!

Here’s the items on sale I used in the card.    

Just as a reminder when you buy through my online store link (see the sidebar) you get all the preferred pricing AND you have the chance to qualify for hostess benefits depending on the size of your order.  

Buy before the end of the sale period (Wednesday Nov. 28th before midnight)  and I’ll also throw in free shipping in the form of a gift certificate for your next order or a PayPal refund.  Your choice.

Did you see the free My Digital Studio Download at the top of the post?  Don’t forget to add that to your order!  AND if you don’t yet have My Digital Studio you can buy that for 50% off during the Sale Too!   Or try the free trial version for 30 days.

