Bird Houses – Llama Blog hop project follow up….finally☺!

Hi All,

I’ve been mostly out of commission for some weeks as my seizures flared rather dramatically and am just now getting back to you with the promised blog hop follow up goodies.  You can see the original blog hop post here.

First off….here’s some better photo’s of the Bird Houses thanks to my friend Cheryl who understands her camera so much better!  

We made a whole slew of these little houses at a recent stamp camp.  I was so impressed with everyone who attempted these little jewels.   I think the stampers were pretty impressed with themselves too!    Occurred to me today that you can skip the punched out doorway and instead make these into Gingerbread houses for Christmas or Thanksgiving!   That’s the next thing on my list to try.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  

Also now that I’ve lived with my houses, I  have to say I’m impressed with how well the copper hanger works for these little guys.  The houses are pretty light so not a problem with weight.  I’ve also decided to put the original Black grosgrain ribbon back on the Love You house.  The vanilla is looking just a little washed out and the black gave it more of an Asian feel as well as more contrast.   A friend suggested the change so as not to be depressing and make it more girly….what can I say…depressing is sometimes the look you want!

 

  

 

 

           

    

And here’s the template:

Click the template for full size then you can right click the template to save the .jpg file to your computer.  Then import into Microsoft Paint or Paint.net or any photo library software that you have and print from there.

The template is one from Stampin’ Up’s demonstrator files that I made some adjustments and corrections to.

I also put the template on a document sheet but be warned…the dimensions get just a bit distorted in that format.  Fine if you print to cardstock directly but a little off if you combine measurements with tracing the pattern.

Birdhouse revised template – Word Doc

Birdhouse revised template – PDF

Here’s the download for the directions for the project too:

Birdhouse directions – llama hop 2011 – PDF

If you have any questions feel free to call or email me.

I hope you make a few of these for yourself and friends.  

As always any supplies you need can be ordered from my online store.  Links to that are in the sidebar.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a few more promised bits and pieces from the blog hop.

Hugs and blessings – Jean

 

One Response

  1. These are super cute!! I will have to give these a try!!
    Hope you get to feeling better soon. Take Care.

Leave a Reply

