More free Passes – UStamp Big Shot Brilliance!! session is about to start!

 

For Newer Posts…Please Scroll Down

 

Hi All,

Finally back on the boards again after Winter Storms, Power Outages, Health stuff and a life lived with a cat!   More on that later…for now……

To celebrate getting back on the board (courtesy of the very generous Dawn Rapsas), I have 5 free passes to give away to the current USTAMP session – Big Shot Brilliance!! Projects to DIE for!! 2011

If you have a Big Shot or are planning on purchasing one (from me hopefully :D) this session of USTAMP is for you.   Some brilliant designers including some whose names you might recognize from the SU world are lining up in the bull-pen to borrow a baseball analogy.

This session runs from March 18th through April 6th with the PDF’s available for download for several months after the session ends.

Here’s what’s included according to Dawn in her own words:

EVERY Designer Project will include product(s) from the

Stampin’ Up! Big Shot Product Line!!

**

Did you know that Stampin’ Up! currently has a whopping

137 products in the Big Shot Line??!!

** 

137 Big Shot Products Showcased

40+ Stampin’ Up! Colors Showcased

40+ Unique Color Combo’s with PDF Booklet

40+ Designer Projects with PDF Tutorials

40+ Cards with Hand Stamped/Embellished Envelopes

20 days of World Wide 24/7 Creative FUN!!

New Designer Projects Posted EVERY 12 hours!!

Live Chats, Prizes and a few fun surprises too!!

** 

This is THE Biggest ONLINE Stampin’ Up! Big Shot Event EVER!!

** 

I am honored to share with you the

Brilliant Big Shots

who will be designing for us…

(in alphabetical order)

 NEW Designers for this session:

Jaron Winder

Linda Hansen

*Karen Burniston

Jackie Topa

 *Designer of the Sizzix Pop-up Cake Die and the

Stampin’ Up! Exclusive Pop-up Oh Christmas Tree Die!!

 

Returning Designers for this session:

Amy Parker

Beth Fesperman

Betty Traciak

Bron Heslop

Caroline Colgan

Chi Nguyen

Danielle Daws

Gilda Fellows

Heather Dean

Ilina Crouse

Jamie Adcock

Jenn Picard

Jessica Luther

Kirsten Brown

Kris Sibolik

Marisol Gutierrez

Miriam Cassell

Paula Dobson

Rachel Yurkanin

Rosemarie Diehl

Rebecca Ingals-Fleet

Tammy Maxvill

Tanya Bell

Tanya Boser

Tracey Old

Twila Davis

So what do you do to join the fun?   

To learn more about signing up or getting more details click the UStamp banner image to go to the gateway site.  

To compete for the 5 free passes Dawn so graciously gifted me with…leave me a comment on this post by 8am (West Coast time – PST)  Saturday and tell me what your favorite Big Shot die(s) or accessory item is.      I’ll announce the winner on Saturday afternoon and pass the info along to Dawn.  Make sure to leave me your email address that you want her to send your linked invite to.

Note: Miss Wicketcat has requested the honor of randomly selecting the names from a bowl so if your winning name appears with a scratch mark or two in a following post you’ll know why!  She finds Random.org just a little too sterile and wants in on the blogging gig – personally I think she’s tired of seeing all the older posts with Sandycat’s paw’s all over them – hee,hee – and wants some action of her own.

To start the ball rolling in the favorite die, etc. category here’s mine:

I love them all!!   Okay…seriously I do but if I had to choose one category it would be the Textured Impressions Folders and if I could pick only one it would probably be the Finial Press Folder

I love embossing my 3D Christmas Trees cut from the O Christmas Tree die with Finial Press not to mention the flashing tea light holders I made over the Christmas Holiday.   That Christmas Tree die is possibly my favorite die too!   I love creating forests of paper trees and gifting them always produces smiles on the face of the recipient.    I love Karen Burniston for creating that die if for nothing else (though she writes a hilarious blog too) so you can bet I’m jazzed as all get out that she’s one of the designers for this new USTAMP session!   

My other favorite die is unfortunately retired from Stampin Up (though available elsewhere) – the Birds and Branches Decorative Strip Sizzlit gets used quite a lot in my personal designing.  

Luckily Stampin’ Up is always adding new dies so I know I’ll be seeing more favorites down the line.  Hint: The Summer Mini is just around the corner and has some lovely new Big Shot items!

My thanks once again to Dawn and her generous soul for providing these free passes.   Stampin’ Up Demonstrators are the best family a girl could have – trust me on that.  Since joining Stampin’ Up I’ve found new sisters and the occasional brother in person, online and around the world.   Only one of many great reasons you should consider signing up.   To hear the others please contact me by email (click the email badge in the sidebar) or through my on line Demonstrator Business Website (click the link). 

Hugs and blessings to you all and looking forward to seeing you and your Big Shot at USTAMP!  – Jean

10 Responses

  1. My favorite BS item is the one I don’t have yet! I just ordered the Tulip embossing folder. I love the samples I’ve looked at on line.
    Of the ones I have right now, the milk carton is fun to decorate, make holders for and easy to send a flat one to a friend and let them put it together.
    ♥ Mary

  2. My favorite is the Flower Folds die and second is the Fun Flowers. I have used these to cut card stock, material, upholstery fabric, aluminum flashing. What fun can be had with the Big Shot!
    Debbie http://www.cleverandcute.blogspot.com
    dmartinsu@gmail.com

  3. I’d have to pick the petal cone die, Jean–it is so versatile! I love figuring out new ways to use it. . . .

  4. Jean, The Big Shot is my absolute favorite product of Stampin Up it’s the reason I signed up-to get my 30% discount. I guess my favorite die is the next one they come out with. I always love the next new one. I love every embossing folder I have too.

  5. Oh, how generous of you both!!! I would love to win a free pass to this UStamp session. There are so many talented designers & I love my Big Shot! My favorite die is the Top Note. I know it’s been around since day one, but it is sooooo versatile. LOVE IT!! Please pick me Miss Wicketcat!!!
    Debbie Flattum
    myturn4fun at gmail dot com

  6. What a hard question! After much thought, I would have to say the Textured Embossing folders, and specifically the Square Lattice one! I love, love the inlaid embossing technique! Thanks much for the chance to win!

  7. Oh my gosh. It is so hard to pick just one favorite for the Big Shot. I use my Embossing Folders more then anything else. I have them all. But maybe my most recent favorite is the Tasteful Trim Die. I used it a lot at Christmas on my Christmas cards. It is so fun! Thanks for this opportunity to win a gift membership to this UStamp Big Shot event. And…thanks for everything you share with us. You’re the BEST!

  8. My favorite has to be the top note, it is so versitile and my first die. I can’t seem to do a project without the big shot, so I would love to have more creative ideas with the free pass.
    Thank you,

    Donna C.

  9. Thanks so much to you and Dawn for the opportunity to win a pass to Ustamp. I love my Big Shot and can not imagine life without it. I am finding new favorites all the time. The top note is classic. I’ve made such cute chipboard mini scrapbooks with the clear square scallop die. The Embossing folders are exquisite. And then there are the boxes…from the Baskets and Blooms to the Fancy Favor to the Petal Cone. Too many to love just one!!
    If Wicket picks me, I’ll owe her big time.

  10. My favorite Big Shot item would have to be the Textured Impressions Embossing Folders! I have them all…and LOVE them!

Leave a Reply

