Oh My Word!!! Free UStamp passes are waiting!

Oh My Word……Dawn has done it again!

Once again my fellow demonstrator and Event planner extraordinaire Dawn Rapsas has created another fun online event.  AND…..she’s given me 5 free passes to pass out to 5 lucky winners!

UStamp’s Oh My Word!! Edition 2011 starts Friday, February 11th.

Here’s what you can look forward to if you sign up to join the fun or if you are one of the 5 lucky free pass winners:

Ustamp is a Stampin’ Up! based event/place/dream(?)  – the ultimate online Stamp Camp really – with multiple designers, projects posted daily, swaps to participate in (if you want to), Project video’s and PDF’s, chat room, gallery and more.  

The Occasions Mini Catalog, Sale-a-bration Brochure and IB&C Hostess Products as well as some other seasonal catalog favorites, take Center Stage for this event!!

* 40+ Projects…every single one with at least one word!!

* 40+ unique Color Combos…using every single SU! Color…no color gets left behind

* 40+ co-ordinating cards with co-ordinating stamped/embellished envelopes

* ALL 40+ Projects include downloadable PDF with Photo’s

* Designer hosted chats with LOTS of prizes

* Open Chat Room 24×7

* Gallery to share your re-creations

* A totally cool blinkie for your website/blog

I have to say I found the last event a blast…I even learned to chat…in a room…with key clicks and everything.   I know chatting should come naturally to yours truly who always has something to say right??   Well when key clicks are involved I’m still a beginner.  Sad to say I had to ask how it worked.  Luckily there were lots of understanding pro’s ready to help.   How cool to talk with someone in Japan in real time!!   At least I guess it’s real time…I’m still wrapping my head around the whole time /date line differential…makes it feel a bit like time travel if I stop to think about it.  When you get into current events it gets tricky since something that happens here on a Wednesday happens elsewhere on a Tuesday or Thursday.   Have to ask… does the location of the event determine whose date is used?  Luckily when it comes to stamping…every day is a good day to stamp.

*****

So what do you do to join the fun?   

To learn more about signing up or getting more details click the UStamp banner image to go to the gateway site.  

To compete for the 5 free passes Dawn so graciously gifted me with…leave me a comment on this post by midnight (West Coast time – PST)  Friday and tell me what your favorite word or word stamp set is.   Feel free to tell me what your all time fav is too if you have one…even if its retired.  I’ll announce the winner on Saturday and pass the info along to Dawn.  Make sure to leave me your email address that you want her to send your linked invite to.

At the moment my favorite words are Bliss, Blessed and Blessing!   Luckily the Sale-a-Bration stamp set Bliss fits the bill and the word Blessed can be found in the new Occasions set Blessed Mother.

*****

Many, many thanks Dawn for sharing this opportunity..I’m looking forward to being part of the …and Friends once again and jumping in on the stamping and papercrafting excitement. 

Hope to see you there!

Hugs and Blessings – Jean

26 Responses

  1. Currently,

    My favorite word stamp set is Curly Cute. I’ve been reaching for it quite a bit. My all time favorite is Well Scripted. I really like the font in this set.

  2. I just read your post about the UStamp. I have loved most of the projects when I was involved. I’m glad Dawn has found you. You are a great resourse for them!
    I keep going back to All Year Cheer 1 & 3 for greeting stamps. I use the All Holidays more and more, but it doesn’t have everything.
    Birthday Greetings has a nice assortment so I can change up the inside once in a while.
    Hugs and be well,
    Mary

  3. The Just Believe phrase is one of my favorites in the main and Bliss fron Sale a bration. Teeny Tiny Wishes is very much used. See you around the Water cooler!

  4. Hi Jean!
    I would love to have one of the passes by the way. My word set favorite is Teeny Tiny Wishes which I got with my starter set, it is my go to for cards. Wish they would come out with a TTW II with would have more with a curlier script. My go to stamp is Baroque Motifs, I love the swirl! Thanks for considering me.
    Debbie

  5. Oh, Jean, how exciting! I was so confused, it starts Friday but you aren’t giving away passes until Saturday, I was thinking we’d miss half. Don’t know where I got the idea that it’s a weekend thing – 20 days! Wow! And open for posting even longer than that! I totally missed hearing about this event before now, next year I’ll be looking for Early Bird sign up, but this year a free pass would be awesome! Hmmm my favorite words are Thank You – those are the cards I make most often – but there’s no way I can pick a favorite set. I think I have to have and use them ALL. 🙂

  6. Amour is my favorite word stamp from Artisian Set. Sounds so much deeper than just love!! hee hee

    fingers crossed for the pass.

    thanks!

  7. Currently I really like the Just Believe phrase stamp in the set as well as the well scripted set. It’s so hard to choose because it really depends on what mood I’m in 🙂

  8. this is just way too cool!! curly cute and teeny tiny wishes are big!! Easter blossoms is my current favorite. thanks for putting me in the drawing!!

  9. My favorite word set is Sincere Salutations. It covers all the bases for my cards.
    I would love to win a pass.
    Thank you,
    Donna

  10. Hi Jean,

    My go to set is Teeny Tiny Wishes…it is perfect for cards, especially mini sized ones… I just purchased sincere Salutations, and find I am using it quite a bit as well. I would love to have one of the passes. . .thanks for your consideration

  11. How can one choose just one? I think my favourite one which I have used consistently since its release is teeny tiny sentiments – it can be small or layered up to be a feature on the card front. The variety of greetings are fantastic.

  12. Hi, Jean!

    I love “Bliss” and Sinceres Salutations (the French version of Sincere Salutations). Of course, Teeny Tiny Wishes is so versatile! Thanks for offering the chances for the passes!

  13. Hi Jean,

    I guess the word set I use the most is Thank You Kindly – I especially like the curly Thanks. There are so many things I have to be thankful for – like you giving us a chance to win these passes!

    Aloha,
    Joanne

  14. Hi Jean,
    Great blog!! I always enjoy reading your posts on SC. You’re so knowledgeable!! Thanks for checking out my blog today. I would love to do something like a stamp camp. I’ve never had the chance. My favorite word stamp is Remember When from the Word Play stamp set. I used it on a scrapbook page I posted on my blog. It kinda has special meaning to me. I also love the teeny tiny stamp set as well. Sometimes just a little phrase or word makes all the world on a project.
    Thanks Jean,
    Carrie Sampsel
    http://www.carriesscrapyard.blogspot.com

  15. How exciting! My current fave word set is Teeny Tiny Wishes. It has everything I need and fits just about anywhere.

  16. Hi Jean,

    You are the best!

    My favorite current word set is Tiny Tags, because I am addicted to making 3×3 cards and this set is perfect for that!

    Thanks!
    Stacey Miller

  17. Thank you for the chance to win a free pass. Oh I hope you pick me……..
    My favorite word set right now is Curly Cute, just love the font style.

  18. Thanks for having the contest and including me!!! I love the blog hops and this one sounds absolutely fabulous. It is so hard to pick just one – but I think “Full of Life” is one of my favorites, particularly “Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.” The set covers many sentiments and I appreciate the humor. I am keeping my fingers crossed!

  19. My all-time favorite is the retired set Graceful Words. I’m also agreeing with many others – Teeny Tiny Wishes I get the most use out of, but the two stamps that make me *lol* EVERY time are from the Best Card Ever Incentive stamp set. The first is “I made this” and the second is “the BEST CARD ever”. I feel just like a child full of pride and grinning ear to ear at what I just created!

    Thanks, Jean, for the opportunity for a pass!

  20. I use Short & Sweet on a lot of my projects but I just got Word Play and I am really liking those stamps.

  21. My favorite word sets are Hugs & Kisses, Well Scripted and Curly Cute. I like the fancy fonts. Thanks for a chance to win a UStamp pass. This is so awesome!!

  22. I like the Word Play set and especially like it in the Clear Mount.I also like Well Scripted.
    Thanks for this opportunity for a newbie with this sort of thing.
    Linda

  23. This is so great that there are so many comments here already…hoping to get a free pass lol. Now I know Dawn’s event is awesome, so putting in for it….Since I am a dog lover, the Friends Furever is a fav. But I seem to use the Timeless Treasures a lot too….And Timeless Tags is used often….just did some cute swap cards with the Easter Blossom girl….oh and the Greeting Card Kids….guess I had better stop now! Thanks for all the work you do to help us out! Mary L

  24. My favorites are three Word Play, Teeny Tiny Wishes and Sincere Salutations. This is just like that one thing I heard on TV — You Can’t Just Eat (I mean Pick) one. Thanks so much for offering the free pass and for all your “never failing awesome help”.

  25. […] time to join the fun – – well worth the entrance fee.  For more information check out this post here or go directly to the UStamp gateway site […]

Leave a Reply

