UStamp free passes…How Cool is That!!

 

Hi All,

Under the heading….How Cool is That….yesterday I opened my email and found an invitation from SU Demonstrator Dawn Rapsas to share 5 free passes to her latest UStamp online community event with my readers!!  Wow!  I was jumping for joy.  

Ustamp is a Stampin’ Up! based event/place/dream(?)  – the ultimate online Stamp Camp really – with multiple designers, projects posted daily, swaps to participate in (if you want to), Project video’s and PDF’s, chat room, gallery and more.   The event is under way with daily postings that started December 31st and Jan 19th will be the last day of new posting  but the event site will remain in place for you to come back to time and time again.    This is one in a line of events with more scheduled for the future.   If you’ve been around the SU stamping world you’ll hopefully have heard of this exciting community site.

Here is what you can expect when you join UStamp for the year end blowout event…

* 40+ Projects

* 40+ unique Color Combos

* 40+ co-ordinating cards with co-ordinating envelope

* ALL 40+ Projects include downloadable PDF with Photo’s

* Designer hosted chats with LOTS of prizes

* Open Chat Room 24×7

* Gallery to share your re-creations

* A NEW SURPRISE for 2011…you gotta be in the event to find out what it is!!

* A totally cool blinkie for your website/blog

*****

So far what I’ve seen is awesome so jump in and join the fun!

And Oops!  I almost forgot to mention these UStamp sessions are open to anyone interested in Stampin’ Up! inspiration and products.  Any demonstrator, customer or SU curiosity seeker is welcome!

*****

So what do you do to join the fun?    To learn more about signing up or getting more details click the banner image to go to the gateway site.   To compete for the 5 free passes Dawn so graciously gifted me with, leave me a comment on this post and tell me what your favorite style of stamping is or a favorite technique…And…since this edition of UStamp is focusing on Stampin’ UP’s 12×12 papers plus featuring additional  product from the Occasions, Sale-a-Bration and Idea Book & Catalogs…please tell me which is your favorite 12×12 paper in any of the mini’s or main catalog.   Feel free to tell me what your all time fav is too if you have one…even if its retired.

Got that?

1) style of stamping or technique (cards, scrapbooking, collage, 3D, digital, Big Shot, etc or a favorite technique) – not entirely sure Big Shot is a style of stamping but for someone like me who just has to have it involved in almost every project I’m thinking that qualifies!  LOL!

2) favorite 12×12 paper (cardstock, DSP or whatever – if its 12×12 it qualifies)

*****

Many, many thanks Dawn for sharing this opportunity..I’m looking forward to being part of the …AND Friends and jumping in on the stamping and papercrafting excitement. 

Entries for free passes will be accepted until Tuesday Midnight Pacific Time.  Drawing will be held and Announced Wednesday morning.    Normally I’d give you a few more days but I want to leave you time to get in on the live action chats and giveaways.  You really don’t want to miss a day.  While the projects and video’s etc will remain accessible the live fun, contests, drawings, etc. will end Jan. 19th.

Looking forward to seeing you online at UStamp…the ultimate SU Stamp Camp!   

Hugs and Blessings – Jean

P.S.  I’d love it if you stopped by my page there to say hi and leave a friend request.

14 Responses

  1. My favorite stamping technique is sponging! I really like the Sew Suite DSP. I would love to be chosen for Dawn’s UStamp Camp! Thank you!

  2. This is awesome, Jean! Thanks for the chance to win a UStamp pass. My style of stamping is simple, so my favorite techniques usually involve the Big Shot. Love the texture plates and folders!! My favorite DSP was Cottage Wall. I like purple.

  3. My favorite stamping style is card making-clean and simple. I really like the Greenhouse Gala DSP in the IBC but the retired Sending Love is wonderful. I picked some up from the clearance rack last year and have been using it to make Valentine’s projects. Beautiful!

  4. Hi, Jean!

    Thanks for the opportunity to win a free pass. My favorite style is “vintage” and my all-time favorite DSP is Deck the Halls!

  5. A free pass??? Get out girl!!!….this would be an awesome winnings…:)
    My favorite style would clean and simple. My favorite DSP would be in Springtime Vintage…I love the blue and pinks…every time a new color combo comes out I say this is my new favorite! 🙂 Love them!

  6. Thank you for the chance to win and the inspiration from your blog.
    My all time favorite technique is sponging to make all things look vintage.
    My favorite DSP at the moment is the Love Letters, it there were a perfect DSP for the vintage style.
    The big shot is my go to tool every day.
    Hoping to win.

  7. I would be so excited if I won a free pass! My favorite style would probably be described as simple but elegant. Since I’m still depressed because Christmas is over, my favorite DSP would have to be “Deck the Halls.”

  8. Thank you so much for the invitation. You are the greatest person I’ve “met” in SU. I could not live without the Big Shot and all the fun things we can do and make, especially the folders. I loved the Cottage Wall dsp.

  9. Wow, it would be great fun to join Ustamp. My favorite technique is Heat Embossing, Love it. And as for my favorite dsp in the mini, it would have to be Sweet Stitches, so bright

  10. Oh lucky you to have not 1, but 5 passes to give away!! Having never done a year end blow out anything, this sounds like too much fun to bypass! My fave technique is using the embossing folders, or the new letterpresses!! And the Sew Suite DSP is sooo cute!! Thanks Jean! Mary L

  11. I’m so glad that Dawn caught up with you. You are a very talented lady.
    My favorite technique is to CASE everything!
    The next would be water coloring. The open picture stamps work best for that.
    Mary

  12. Hi Jean!

    Wow how awesome of Dawn!! Well you know me I am a scrapbooking gal and I love vintage styled stuff!!!! My favorite paper right now is Love Letters DSP.

  13. Jean, thanks for visiting my blog over the weekend and the sweet comment you left. I didn’t know when I came to return the visit you would be having a contest. I love clean and simple cards using the bigshot. The Sew Suite dp is my new favorite. I have learned to get 2 right away of my favorites so that I can cut one up and not hoard it! Using the bigshot with embossing is my favorite technique.

  14. Too many to choose from to pick just one. But I love the Faux Silk technique. It lets me watercolor or pastel my stamping. Gives such a rich delicate texture to card or scrapbook page.
    Blueberry Crisp # 117397 just makes me happy to look at it. Also makes great Quilted cards using topnote die and Big Shot too!
    Thanks, Jean for this chance! Ruth

Leave a Reply

