More SU Convention Swap Cards

Hi All,

Here’s three more 2009 Convention Swap cards from my Convention Angel Mary Fife:

First Up:

Created by Delores Hertel this card uses the Level 2 Hostess set Kind and Caring Thoughts.  Much more wonderful in person.  I’m afraid the  scanner didn’t handle the lighter color and glitter very well even with adjustment.  Scallop Bigz die was also used.

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Delores Hertel

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Delores Hertel

 

Next:

Created by Denise Lipps this card uses the new set Circle Circus and the text from Great Friend along with the new In Colors cardstock and ribbon.

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Denise Lipps

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Denise Lipps

 
And Lastly:
From the very creative Jan Tink whose blog Stamps, Paper, Scissors is a creative powerhouse of inspiration.  I’ve been a follower of Jan’s blog for some time now and get some of my best laughs whenever I check in.  I have to admit I totally freaked when I saw this lovely creation that once again the scanner didn’t do justice.  This card uses  Greenhouse Garden and the new Texturz Plate Perfect Details and the Modern Label Punch.  
 
Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Jan Tinklenberg

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Jan Tinklenberg

 
I hope your week has been going well.  I’m still in the thick of house prep and SAS prep and trying to stay upright after several more seizures.   Come next week I’m planning on rest, stamping and lots and lots of sleep!   The fur munchkins will enjoy the first and last and the middle one not so much.  Now that my Stamp room is a bit more organized I’ve been spending more time in there and the cats are not pleased.  Sandy sits in the house window overlooking the room behind the garage I call my studio and cries and thumps on the glass when she decides I’ve been out there long enough.  I’ve invited her into the studio but so far she’s not that interested in leaving the main house.  Maybe if I put one of the cat towers or a kitty pillow in there?  Hm….not really any room unless I move a shelf of stamps…nope not going to happen.  She’ll have to sit on the computer desk like she does in the house!  On the other hand if I open a puzzle box I bet she jumps right in – lol!
 
Tune in tomorrow for my Blog Picks and Posts #10 (wow – hard to believe I’m into double digits already with this feature) and Frugal Friday will be featuring the Holiday Best hostess stamp set.
 
Hugs and blessings my friends and may the rest of your week be stampendous – Jean
 
 
Leave a Reply

