Working, working, working – Swaps to show

Hi All,

I’m trying to be good and leave the computer off so I can get some work on the house done so I’ve preloaded a few swap cards that a convention angel was good enough to share with me ( Hi Mary!) for your viewing pleasure.   Needless to say (but I’ll say it anyway – lol) the scanner is not doing these goodies justice!   Lucky me has them for inspiration and actual viewing.  For a larger image click on the picture.

First up is my Convention Angel Mary Fife’s own swap card using Lots of Bots.  I love the silver cord Mary wrapped around this.  In real life it glitters and adds to the metallic feel that any well dressed ‘bot should have!

 

Mary Fife - Convention 2009 Swap Card 001

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - created by Mary Fife

 

Next up is a fun card from Bea Putnam (Bea if I read your name wrong on the back of the card please let me know so I can correct it ).  Bea used one of the Texturz plates on a layer that was then added to the card base and one of my favorite embosslits (Flower Burst) that I go back and forth on whether its supposed to be a Mum or a Dandelion.  The text is from Great Friend Stamp set:

 

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Bea Putnam

Stampin' Up! 2009 Convention Swap - Created by Bea Putnam

 

And last for this batch (gotta spread these out right?? :D) is a card by the fabulous BJ Peters (love your seasonal boxes BJ and your blog).  BJ is the inventor of the Pumpkin box I shared with you a week or so ago.  Another Favorite stamp set of mine was used here (Circle Circus) along with the fabulous Rich Razzleberry Ribbon that is my favorite In Color Ribbon in years.  Love the rich tone and the polka dots of that ribbon. 
BJ Peters - Convention 2009 Swap Card 001

 

That’s it for today my friends.  If any of the product used here looks good to you and you want to add it to your stash I’ll be happy to help you put an order together.  Drop me a line or give me a call.   And thanks again Mary for being my Convention Angel.   Just wait till you see the next batch!

Hugs and Blessings – Jean

Leave a Reply

