New Catalog Tip – Trees on Page 161

 
Here’s the scoop on how to make the sample trees on page 161.
 
 
Christmas Trees - Catalog page 161 
2009-2010 Stampin’ Up! Catalog and Idea Book
p. 161 – © 1990–2009 stampin’ up!
 
  
SU’s Demo Support checked for me and the process is simpler than it looks.  
Cut triangles of whatever height and size works for you.   You will need 5 per tree. 
Score up the center from tip to base.  Fold in half and then adhere the sides together to each of the folded triangles.  Thats it your done!!
 
These trees are put together much like the scallop ornaments that have been shown all over the web last year.  Cut your triangles small enough, punch a whole at the top and thread some metallic thread through and you will have tree ornaments for your tree!

 Kick it up a notch:

If you make these trees with cardstock  run them through the Big Shot with one of the SU Texturz dies or the new Finial Impressions Folder for an added texture kick.   And for added color and pattern you could also overlay every other cardstock triangle with some DSP for an every other fold look.  Lots of possibilities including stamping and adhering small ornaments or balls or even using a gel pen to add some “snow”.

 I now have access to  templates for the following catalog samples.
 

P. 14 tags box
P. 43 ribbon card
P. 50 Triangle Box
P. 57 Coffee Mug
If you are a demo these are available on the demo website Patten Library(one of the many perks of being a demo :D) if you are not a demo and would like a copy leave a comment or email me and I’ll send it right out to you.

Hugs and blessings – Jean

2 Responses

  1. AWESOME job! I love it! I like your little pop up windows. You are just so classy! Loved the idea about the hodgepodge hardware (coloring it — gotta get it and try it out :). Loved the cute card from Jackie and love Forest Friends! Loved your idea about the trees too, running them through the Big Shot. I have all the texturz plates and have been playing with them. Gotta love such a good invention. THANKS so much for sharing. Hugs and Good thoughts are headed your way.

  2. I would love a copy of the templates you have. . I am just now getting a Big Shot and have found this website today. It is absolutely great, just as your blog is great! I wish I would have found your blog a few years ago. I used to drive to Decatur because my son was at Millikin. I would have loved to meet you and see more of your creativity in person. I love your ideas and projects. You are one of the first people I look for when I’m trying to come up with an idea. I live up in the Rockford area in Machesney Park, Il.

Leave a Reply

